Apologies

Dear seasoned reader(s),

It’s been an embarrassingly long time since I posted anything … 9 months to be precise. And no, it’s not because I’ve gone off and procreated. I have absolutely no excuse whatsoever, shamefully, I just don’t seem to have posted anything.

So! What to do about this? Well, I’ve changed the look of the blog, changed the colours, the header and, more importantly, the content. Where before it was focussed on food only, I’m going to branch out into my other interests which dominate my time while not, you know, doing the day job. There’s new tabs for posts on junky finds I come across and also a crafty page for when I make something I need to show off! The food thing was a bit limiting, I think, hence the branching out. I think I’m also going to try writing less per post, and just keep a bit more on top of it. Less is more, so I’m told, although brevity is not my strong point. I’ll give it a whirl, anyway.

I hope you enjoy the new format and new content. As always, it’s lovely to hear from you with any ideas and suggestions. And now, onwards!

xxx

Leave a comment